Phoenix Design Contest Entry

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

these are my entries for Jerry Banfield's Phoenix Design Contest

entries.jpg


THE PROCESS

first, I sketched a lot of birds and picked the ones that I like.
skts concept.jpg
skts 1.jpg

after finalizing the design, I ink it on paper and scanned it.
1 scanned.jpg


next, I'm going to separate the line drawing from the white background, but before that, I adjusted the LEVELS of the drawing by pressing CTRL+L.
2 levels.jpg


after that, I go to channels and CTRL+ click the RGB layer. this will make a selection on the line drawing.
4 channelsRGB.jpg


go back to the layers palette and add a new layer and fill it with black.
5 add new layer and paint.jpg


now I have the line separated. I added a new layer under the line layer and fill it with white.
6 line separated.jpg


next, I'm going to paint a flat color under the line drawing layer. I use the wand tool and I click anywhere outside the line drawing's layer (or the negative space) and it will create a selection. then I inverted the selection by pressing CTRL+SHIFT+I.
7 wand.jpg


and fill it with yellow.
b2.jpg


I added red and orange and little details
c2.jpg

here, I changed the color of the outline to light yellow.
d2.jpg


usually, the Phoenix have a long tail feather so I go back to my drawing table and draw the half of the tail, scanned and paint it.
e2.jpg


here, I duplicate the right wing and tail, I flipped it and put it on the left side. I use the line to align and center the Phoenix.
f.jpg


HERE'S THE FINISHED PRODUCT

Phoenix Design #1

version 1
finix red ver 1.jpg

fenix ver 1 final tshirt_PNG5448.jpg


version 2
finix red ver 2.jpg

finix ver 2 final tshirt_PNG5448.jpg


version 3
finix red ver 3.jpg

fenix ver 3 final tshirt_PNG5448.jpg


Phoenix Design #2

like the first Phoenix Design, I applied the same process here
process.jpg

version 1
done.jpg

v1 tshirt_PNG5448.jpg

version 2
version 2.jpg

v2 tshirt_PNG5448.jpg


Phoenix Design #3

process.jpg

done.jpg

tshirt_PNG5448.jpg

.....and that's it. thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

@ritzzard I love it and appreciate your submission for the contest which is just beautiful! Showing the designs on the tshirts already was brilliant and I would love to wear several of them! To finalize the designs, deliver the images to download, and open the possibility to collaborate on future projects, I have an Airtable spreadsheet we can work on.

Would you join Airtable at https://airtable.com/invite/r/qGLfO5Yn because I get a $10 credit when you join and if you tell me the name you use to join I can invite you to work together on this and any future projects?

The quality of your artwork is outstanding and I would love to be able to send new ideas to you on an ongoing basis!

Thank you, Jerry. glad you like it. the name is Richard Delos Santos

Thank you very much Richard! I just invited you to the spreadsheet! Would you like to finish our collaboration on the project there because in the image slot we can collaborate on getting all the final image files and then work on more projects together?

sure, Jerry. I got your invitation, what do I have to do next?

wow I love it.. really good work!

thank you @ marty-arts :)

Galing po ng designs. :)

salamat po miss @zararina :D

woah, it's a neat and beautiful design, i appreciate it ^^
resteemed ^^

thank you very much @aranda. that's so nice of you :)

Congratulations @ritzzard, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2748 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2027.11. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

thank you :)

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @hendrikdegrote valued at 56.79 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

thank you :)

Very nice post! I have just started using steemit and I am starting my new series called "Photography for begginers" where you will be able to learn all you need if you wanna start doing photography. I would really appreciate if you could support me! :)

thank you. sure thing @mladenpaunovic, I'll follow you. welcome to steemit and goodluck :)

Thanks my friend! :)

Congratulations @ritzzard! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I want to wear that shirts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04