You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competition Season and Some Thoughts on Being a New Blue

in #jiujitsu6 years ago

Sounds like your training is going really well! I do think it's important to mix the gi and no-gi especially if you're going to compete out of a gi!

@zekepickleman has put it nicely for you, consistency is the key! The only thing that seperates a black belt or a champion from the rest is that they turn up, no matter what.

Keep your strengths sharp while constantly trying to improve your weaknesses the closer you get to comp the more your training should replicate it. Keep hitting those sparring sessions because being fit and strong is never a weakness!

Sort:  

Thanks, @martiallee.

Still not sure if I'll compete no-gi. If I do compete both I could get up to 8 matches in a day depending on the format. I'm not that old, but I' not that young anymore either!

Right on! Take it all in steps and who knows where you will end up! :D

Another Steemit Martial Artist! Right on I will give you a follow and keep checking out your blog. @jiujitsu is a good martial arts leader here to follow too .

Right on! :D Same! It's great to see so many martial artists getting or already into crypto!

@jiujitsu and I already follow each other! Really sound guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41