You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freelancing? Maybe just Steeming...

in #job5 years ago

Man, you just made me realize I could get like unemployed help or whatever it is unemployed adults get...Except I think they'd expect me to actually pretend to try and get a job. Yeaaah...

If it helps, I don't think freelancing is a good idea either...it seems so draining and unlikable and blood-sucking and...Well, you get the idea. Basically uncreative. If you can, just focus on creativity and doing what you want to do :)

Sort:  

Man, you just made me realize I could get like unemployed help or whatever it is unemployed adults get...Except I think they'd expect me to actually pretend to try and get a job. Yeaaah...

I would too, but there's all sorts of requirements like taking whatever work is offered (not a problem really) and for age an application to school is required - the latter of which makes me go like "oh hell naaaaw", although there's a loophole on the last requirement because you don't actually need to get a place of study or even go to the tests :D

Well, I thought/think of going to get a socionome (or whatever it's called) degree so I could work as a youth worker. But that seems silly, because when I was doing the civil service and helping with the intoxication prevention program for 6th graders, I sometimes actually did my job better than my partner with engaging with the children and keeping their attention, and commanding respect so they would listen at me, in other words being the man in the house. And I'm like really, you need to study for years for this stuff I could do after couple days? Just tell me the practical details of other aspects and I'll probably learn them quickly. How can you learn to care about children anyway? Maybe they teach some special interrogation methods - perfect to make the kids feel like they are in some awkward official setting. The world is just too bureaucratic. Proof-of-sertificate... How 'bout just proof-of-me? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85