Sort:  

So far I have been mainly applying for quantative research and consultancy jobs.

I am actually quite interested in machine learning at the moment. The underlying math for machine learning I have pretty much got covered but I am still lacking some programming skills so I am trying to improve on that.

What kind of jobs are you offering :o)

We need to rebuild the team behind Tintri Analytics, the software offering that's based on the per-VM performance data our storage arrays collect. Right now what it does is fairly simple trending, but we want to move into predictive analytics, outlier detection, automatic clustering of VMs, and other quantitative analysis. The "Analytics Architect" position at https://www.tintri.com/company/careers has technical requirements, but we will need strong math backgrounds on the team as well.

(I'm also hiring file system engineers, which is the team I'm leading on an interim basis.)

I think the only qualification on the requirement for the Analytics Architect is: Excellent communication skills, both written and verbal D: I don't have any background in systems, operations, virtualization or storage management. It seems like a long shot for me to join. The projects seems interesting for me to join since there are many learning opportunities but I am not sure if Tintri would be interested in me. :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89