Sort:  

Volunteering doesn't help much when I'm too broke to even leave my home, but I'll keep that in mind. Though building a Steem empire is a solid plan.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear you brother.
The idea is to somehow find the time and means to work on some long term plan while dodging the horrendous rent prices in most of Europe.
Things like workaway give you the option to learn skills and basically live for free with a roof over your head, food in your stomach and enough time to materializing the plan while not constantly being chased by bills and scarcity-pressure.
Most hosts have free wifi as well which makes it perfect for digital nomads of any sort.
However I have yet to try it, only met a few people who highly recommended it

The idea is to somehow find the time and means to work on some long term plan while dodging the horrendous rent prices in most of Europe.

Luckily I can live at my father for free. I live in Finland in the Helsinki metropolitan area where rents are much higher than elsewhere in the country. But to compensate that, salaries are pretty good hence the plan for short-term is still to find a job and go from there. I actually have an interview tomorrow, so hopefully that works out.

Regarding to nomading, it's pretty hard to do long-term and there needs to be a solid plan if one wishes to make it happen.

Aye, best of luck to you for your interview and finding a way to find the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87