You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: world.find('job')

in #job5 years ago

Not sure if I can find a suitable postdoc position so I am currently looking if I can land a proper job, which is a job outside academia

You have no idea how much I can relate to this, at this point I'm not even sure what's less likely for me - to find a suitable postdoc position, or to leave academia for good.

Tough times...

Sort:  

McDonald's is always looking for fresh blood to flip burgers :D

As an owl I am not sure if I am talon-ted to do that kind of work

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @trumpman bro, I would never thought of that! :D

How about big pharma?

If only they would acknowledge my humble existence and through the process close to miracle decided that I'm the one they need :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86