Looking for an apartment...

in #journal6 years ago

Wow, nearly 29 years old and stressing over rent. 1,200 a month is all I can afford, but the market is at about 1,300-1,500 for a small studio apartment with next to nothing. I have found some places for cheaper but the neighborhoods aren't the greatest. I need to think of some ways to make some extra income here and there. Maybe I could start getting some photography gigs if I got some cards? It might mean an extra income, not a lot but something more than I have it better than nothing at this point. You see, I was struggling with depression last year and was unable to keep up with my finances or a budget. I overspent and didn't look for an income to supply me with what I had spent. Now I'm working my way out of the hole and going to school to start a career. Let me know some stuff that's been going on with you lately.

Also, I am a 420 smoker and a Colorado resident. I'm sure that tells you a lot of the reason for the high rent, there is a huge migration to Colorado right now, and Cannabis is all tourists talk about. It's so foreign to them that weed it legal. Since I've lived in Washington, Oregon, California, and now Colorado, I have lived mainly in states that weed was either decriminalized or recreationally legal. Now they are all recreationally legal. Maybe you can see why I enjoyed living there for 8 years, Oh year, I lived on the west coast for eight years.

More about that later...

I was originally on Steemit to post about my aviation classes, I have since then left that pursuit in the search for another career path. Thanks for the love, and the likes, peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62