Sort:  

I know, soups are so healing and soothing and potatoes are just all of the comfort wrapped up in a concise little potato. Haha… thank you @delishtreats, she was also the kind of woman who would say that herself. Haha

We still have about a month or two but work has picked up and who would of thought there would be so much to do before leaving the country 🤷🏼‍♀️

Speaking of, have you ever heard of getting a rabies and yellow fever vaccination before traveling? It’s been recommended to us and I wouldn’t mind other travelers take on it…

I'm sure she was a gem!

Two months will fly by.. you will be surprised how fast it will come and you'll be packing :)

Depends on what your plan is. When I went to Nigeria I had to get the vaccination because they could check it at the airport. If I wouldn't have done it, they would send me back or do the vaccination there. Well, I didn't want to do it Nigeria :) They didn't check me at the end but you never know. And safety comes first! You don't want to get sick and experience healthcare in developing countries I guess :)

I would go for the vaccination..

Thank you for your input. We are looking into them now and any others we might need. Did you get both vaccinations to travel to Nigeria? And are they horrible? I’m not a big fan of needles but suppose no one really is.

Sure, two months will fly by once it’s flown by… right now it’s as if we can feel every second, like a child fighting sleep in anticipation of catching a glimpse of Santa Clause on Christmas morning. It’s very nice to be able to ask someone such as yourself travel advice and tips. Gotta love Steemit!

Thanks @delishtreats

I did both of them.. well, I don't mind vaccinations :) I was feeling a bit unwell for a couple of days but it was not that bad..no worries, it won't be that bad :)

I'm so jealous that you're gonna pack your belongings and go on road! I'm going to be more less stuck for a couple of months with just a few short trips here and there..

YES! Steemit is the most inspirational place where you can find help with anything :)

You seem like you are constantly traveling about. Sometimes we all need a period where everything settles for a bit.…

I feel a little better about the vaccinations knowing that other people have done the same thing. Thank you!

Well, I would prefer to travel :) I'm kind of grounded because of some health complications so it's not that I need to settle.. I have to..

Don't forget to do everything to stay healthy during your travels. It will save you lots of time and money at the end..

I wish you a speedy return of good health. It’s amazing how quickly something regarding our healthy can put the brakes on everything. I am always trying to keep us rip roaring and ready to go even if the research does get annoying for my other half. Motto: spend it on food and knowledge so you don’t have to on doctors and medication. Hopefully it works out. I’m glad we met and I look forward to swapping stories/experiences with you in the future :)

Thank you! Well, some things you can't influence.. I agree with food and knowledge and do my best to stay healthy but my issues are inherited and relate to how my body is built.. anyway.. I'm happy that we connected here and can't wait to see the world through your eyes! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67