You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Split Pea Soup Doesn’t Need Garnish

So much yes in this post!!

  1. Potatoes==🙌🙌🙌

  2. Legume outlaw--that got me giggling

  3. Fishing out the bay leaves--oh my gosh there have been times I swear my soup gobbled them up like the dryer does socks!

And of course a bowl of something hearty, healthy, and homey never goes astray in my opinion! Love the backstory, as well. My maternal grandmother was actually a terrible cook, but she could make a mean bowl of plain spaghetti or darn good pancakes from a box! I think my paternal grandmother may have been a little better, but she then again I also remember her serving me soggy, sad asparagus from a can. Luckily my mother and my sisters and I have risen above. Haha!

Sort:  

“No, really. I’m serious, I’m not trying to set a trend with these mismatched socks.”

Haha! I actually don't usually have too much of a problem now, but as a kid in a household of girls it was a constant struggle!

Haha… this comment had me giggling. Where do those damn dryer socks go anyway 🤦🏼‍♀️

I think all of us know about those soggy canned asparagus spears. They were paired with the boxed scallop pototoes (the only potate-no’s I’ve ever disliked) and a poor mans pork chop. Haha… man we’ve come a long way :)

You on the other hand are a fantastic chef and I bet your plates will go down in someone’s history just like your grandmas spaghetti or boxed pancakes.

Thank you for stopping by @plantstoplanks :)

Oh I am so with you on those potatoes! Coincidentally, I've got some real ones getting happy in the oven right now... ;)

Num num num 😋. Let me guess, farmers market find?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67