T-Minus 4 Days Until TRAVEL ADVENTURES!!!

in #k10yoga6 years ago

NZ.jpg

So, whats the big adventure?!

I love, LOVE, to travel! It's my muse and what keeps me refreshed. This picture, from Victoria Island just outside of Auckland, New Zealand is from one of my first solo trips. It included New Zealand, Australia and Fiji. I remember this day like it was yesterday. Setting intentions committing to traveling and seeing the world. It's been a year since I had an international trip. I haven't been that long without a passport stamp since 2011 when this picture was taken! Needless to say, the upcoming adventure has me super stoked!!

Here's the plan


Fly into Shanghai and spend a few days exploring and getting sorted to the time change.
Fly to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Next Stop, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Onward to Vientiane, Laos
A few days in Bangkok, Thailand
Then Bagan, Myanmar
Back to Thailand to the islands in the south
Trekking on south to Bali with a layover in Singapore
From there, north through Kuala Lumpur to Shanghai for another few days then back to the states

This will mark 43 countries for me, which still seems unreal!

To say I am excited in an understatement!

On top of this Asian Adventure with @brandonfrye I'm also headed to Little Rock, Arkansas just after our trip for a really special Yoga Training with one of my mentors. After teaching a pretty solid schedule of training programs and classes myself, I'm ready to take a break, travel and be a student again! Now I say that, but I know myself well enough to know that I will film a class for K10Yoga Stream, the online studio, as much as I can and have a plethora of really great classes in really cool locations top upload when I return! If the wifi will cooperate, I'll share some with you while I'm gone!

I'm pretty much already packed, in a simple backpack, with a collection of shorts and tanks plus pants and sleeves to honour the sacredness of the temples that we will visit. If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them.

Hope you'll follow along on the upcoming adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85