๐ŸŽค Karaoke ๐Ÿ† Week 18 ๐ŸŽถ 1st, 2nd & 3rd Prizes! ๐ŸŽถ 20 SBD up for grabs!! ๐Ÿ“…

in #karaokecontest โ€ข 6 years ago


LOVE it, LOVE it, LOVE it...

but without further ado,

the winner for week 17 is...

Pulling down the crown with a phenomenal performance, @yusaymon! Can't get over how perfect this song was for you! Congratulations! Here is his outstanding winning entry: "Give me Mambo / Los Amigos Invisibles"

Our second place prize this week goes to goes to the unseated former champ, @rodeo670! Good job! He chose The Impossible Dream from Man of La Mancha and it was amazing!!

Our final prize goes to someone we haven't seen in awhile, @g10a. He pulled out a classic, Come What May by Air Supply and totally nailed it. :)

Week 18 Begins

Thank you to everyone who entered. We look forward to another week of fun and games! We can't wait to hear all the lovely voices and what songs they choose to sing :) So, show us what ya got and what ya love! Then, drop your video and/or link to your post with the video of you down there in the comments section. Easy, right? Here's 'the catch'.

Rules

  1. The 1st tag for your submission post must be #karaokecontest.
  2. This submission thread must be upvoted (if you would like more competition, please resteem it).
  3. Your video of yourself singing must be in comments of this post (so you can get the popularity vote), or at least a link to your Steemit post entry.

JUDGING CATEGORIES

  1. Popular vote: This will carry 40% of the overall score. Whoever has the most upvotes (not reward amount for the post) in the comments below, will win the popular vote.
  2. You may only vote for yourself ONCE, purchased bot votes for yourself will not count.
  3. Timing: 20% weight - how close you are to the timing of the original lyrics.
  4. Pitch: 20% weight - how close you are to staying on key to the original lyrics.
  5. Likeness & Performance: 20% weight - how much you actually sound like and embody the singer of the original lyrics.

PRIZES

We have prizes for 1st, 2nd & 3rd places. 10 SBD for first place, 7 SBD for second place, and 3 SBD for 3rd place. The winners will also have their entry posts NOMMED on by @killerwhale and resteemed so everyone can see your slick singing skills!

And The Judges Are...

'Major', @topkpop has agreed to continue her passion for musical talents and stay with us on the judging panel. Other members of #thealliance will also be joining in on the fun including the project brainchild @enginewitty and one of the leaders of our Spanish Syndicate, 'Commander' @sol25. We always accept contributions, just send them to @killerwhale and add 'Karaoke Donation' in the memo. This really is fun everyone, we're having a blast!

Community

This is all made possible by the fantastic community and involvement we have here on Steemit. Huge kudos to @enginewitty for the vision and @michaeldavid for helping orchestrate this contest. Big hugs to all our fellow allies that help out with donations and spreading the word. Music is an art and a passion of ours and we would now like to bring up our strongest supporters and think you should give them a Shout too!

Our Supporters

Look into the Open Mic contest, sponsored by @pfunk and hosted by @luzcypher! Support your favorite artists by stopping in to see their entries and show them some love! They are now in week 62 and have been a nonstop thing of beauty in the progress of the musical community here! Our own @donatello has an entry this week, stop in and check out his mad musical skills!


Do you like to dance? Stop in here to check out @donatello and his 19th weekly dance competition! I would love to see people get in on this. C'mon...you know you want to! Don't get cold feet now, you'll trip over them out there on the dance floor!!

You love those Lo-Fi, uncut, get-down-with-your-bad-self beats? Throw some jazzy poetry on it! Or spit some game! Can even sing if you want! Just get over there and do it! You already know @termitemusic has you completely covered with the Worldwide Cypher Jam!

You ever tell yourself...you know I would have totally ripped that beat a new one? Then @kenentertainment has just what you need! This Challenge lets us hear 'what would you have spit' on some classic fire beats! Stop over there and have a look see!

Can't wait to see all the entries this week!

Put your fantabulous submissions
in the comments below and
let the games begin!!!
STEEM ON!

NOM NOM NOM!

Love #thealliance mascot @killerwhale?
Tap/click here to join his curation trail!
Follow his votes as a curator!

NOM NOM NOM

killertrail.gif

#thealliance youarehope.png

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Wow, congratulations @yusaymon! You beat me fair and square with your music video! :P This week though I'm coming in hard and rallying the troops for real, so I'm hoping to take back my crown!

This week, I decided to sing "Kelan Kaya" by Christian Bautista, a famous Filipino singer. Here is my entry:

You can read more about my decision to sing a Tagalog song here.

Thank you so much for your support, everyone! I wouldn't be doing this every week if it were not for your encouragement and support! :)

Awwwwww a love song in tagalog?!? U win for me

Thank you so much @limabeing!! I really appreciate your support! :D

You got me a pretty smile, my friend !! :) a smile that things can be as they should be !! we are all champions :) the heart that you put to your song has an indescribable value.

Thank you so much, @yusaymon! I can't wait to see your entry for this week :D

You voice is not too shabby either, sweetie. Good job!

Thank you so much!! This is all so much fun :D

gusto ko kanta ni christian sir kaso ang kanta nya ayaw sa akin., hahaha

LOL! ganun din ako dati....pero somehow biglang gumana yung boses ko at naabot ko yung range nya :P

I love your singing! So emotive! I don't understand the words but I can feel this. Well done.

Thank you so much!!! I really appreciate your support and feedback always! :) I added translations to the video so that everyone could understand where my emotions were coming from as I sang :D

That's wonderful! Thank you. I will relisten โค

I like this handsome young man

Hi guys. My cold is still not quite gone, but I couldn't stay away any more.

I decided to sing one of my all-time favourites: Hallelujah.

Here is my original entry post!

Love it. Love you too! Great entry.
My best hugs. Jhagi.

Oh, Jhagi, and you give such good hugs!!!

The bestest entry right here!

Thanks Andrew! Hugs

I love it!!!!! I'm not even mad that you're winning this week :P It's soooooo good to see/hear you back! Like, seriously!! Such a great voice. :D

Thaaaank you! It's great to BE back. ;-)

This is great. Nice vibrato for sure. :D

I'm so glad to see you're still going strong with the Karaoke contest and appreciate the work you put into it, man. Great job and I'm still promoting you. In fact, I talked about this contest tonight on the new radio show for Open Mic that @msp-music started. They are part of the Minnow Support Project. You should get on there next week. If you want I'll introduce you.

Excellent, thank you!! I will be sure to make a point of it, that'd be great. Send me a message on discord with the details, i.e. time etc. so I can have it handy in the same place. You're awesome bud!

Ohhh !! Karaoke itล› my jam my everything!

wow thank you @killerwhale, I still hold the rope, almost fall to the ground hahaha wow I love you all music community here n steemit, from open mic, open mic songwriters by sir Luzcy and here the karaoke challenge.. Bless You All

Very nice congrats @g10a. you should always keep singing because @killerwhale is a great and generous Man.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Here's my entry for this week. please CLICK HERE

Nice Gi paksi nasad....

hahaha na ukal jud tawon ko boss karl.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Ayawan na. May nanalo na!

hahaha nako.,

lol awayan na talaga kasi pinoy vs pinoy na dito :P

hahaha wag naman sir., dapat masaya ang lahat rock en roll lang.,

Lol jokes lang naman po ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜

Whoaaaa ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿป Go Sir @g10a!

ssshhh hahaha wag mam.,

galing talga nadali sa karaoke .

mubtikan ng hindi makatulog kapitbahay hahahahaha

don't stop.. believing!!

hold on to the d feeling!! hehehehe

nakakatindig balahibo naman! amazing!

hahaha nkakatakot ba maam., next time magtago na ako., hahahahaha

Nice one

thanks sir., hehehe panggulo ng moment nila hahahaha

go sir!! eto pambato ko ๐Ÿ˜

hahaha salamat mam sa spirit., mkabili mn lang ako ng tuyong isda., hahaha

grabe napakasarap ng tuyo para sakin! nagcrave ako bigla hahaha! aalmusalin ko yan bukas dhil dyan ๐Ÿ˜†

hahaha natulo na laway ko tuloy., payout na please hahahaha


Hi!! Friends! be careful with "The Dogs" in this *๐ŸŽค Karaoke NOM NOM!

Here's my contribution for this contest first time to do a recording and joing on this contest ๐Ÿ˜‚

For the full information of this post here on steemit here's the link

Thanks for the promo my guy!!!

Ohhhhhh myyy GOOOOOOOD
thank youuuuu

Nom Nom Nom :)

your clip was epic with this colors:D

right??? I need to do more that effect :) hehehe

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Congratulations, @yusaymon!! I was shocked that you beat me because I thought I was in the lead, but I was not surprised because the production value of your video was just amazing in addition to your powerful voice :) Like...your entry this week wasn't just a karaoke video...it was a full-blown music video! I loved it! But watch out, because I'm pretty sure that @tinypaleokitchen and I are both gonna be trying to take our crown back this week! :P

Uhm yeah! I'm looking into ways to take advantage of my still slightly sandpapery voice. Beware!

I love when you are the kings!!! :D

yu roolz agin...

I was lucky :)

everyone should win, just for trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69