Sort:  

mmmm I should probably encrypt my dropbox files then :) I wonder with the dropbox api can encrypt them have a local script I guess maybe js since can easily copy and run in any console, provide what you need , fetch file decrypt locally and copy from there ... rough idea but would be cool or even a basic server with hooks.. Not very security minded as I think hiding in the masses is ok for now for me at least. Heck steemconnect is a bigger concern than me having my active on drive.

also this is cool do you use it? https://veracrypt.codeplex.com/ I have used truecrypt which I could use any image to encrypt and decrypt

If you're on Windows you can make a batch file to encrypt them. If you're on Linux or Mac you can make a shell script or perl or python script to do the same. Or you can get a gui application to do the same. There are also applications that interface with dropbox and other servers and will encrypt the files before sending them off.

Nice think I will add that to my workflow seems simple enough. !tip hide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71