You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I really looked forward to Keychain being available for Firefox...

in #keychain5 years ago

I may be insecure but it seems I might keep my sanity for longer :) I was never going to install a plugin to handle keys and bug that it wants to put things in then disconnect or not be able to fill fields or sync as it should. Basically had that with lastpass - Convenience over some shitty posting key concerns I say.

Sort:  

Yeah...I should probably just put my active and password in separate encrypted files or something and get used to opening them to read my password/key when I need it.

mmmm I should probably encrypt my dropbox files then :) I wonder with the dropbox api can encrypt them have a local script I guess maybe js since can easily copy and run in any console, provide what you need , fetch file decrypt locally and copy from there ... rough idea but would be cool or even a basic server with hooks.. Not very security minded as I think hiding in the masses is ok for now for me at least. Heck steemconnect is a bigger concern than me having my active on drive.

also this is cool do you use it? https://veracrypt.codeplex.com/ I have used truecrypt which I could use any image to encrypt and decrypt

If you're on Windows you can make a batch file to encrypt them. If you're on Linux or Mac you can make a shell script or perl or python script to do the same. Or you can get a gui application to do the same. There are also applications that interface with dropbox and other servers and will encrypt the files before sending them off.

Nice think I will add that to my workflow seems simple enough. !tip hide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81