You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Waterfall in the Lake District

I can't believe I voted too early! Oh, my! I am fired!

On another note, the stream from way up high was such a lovely addition to the landscape, flanked by all that autumnal beauty.

Amazing how quickly it can become a dangerous set of rapids. There are a lot of kayakers in my house and they love the rapids, however, there are so many accidents with kayaks and big rocks that are in the path of movement. Well, enough said on that.

Thank you for the wonderful walk and yes! I can only imagine how deep it would be on a spring melt day!

Sort:  

It happens to me too when I see a new post. I rarely check the posting time which is obvious I suppose. Your vote goes back into the reward pool so it's all good haha

The rapids were super fast. I wouldn't go down it in a kayak. Looks way to rocky. It may be easier in the spring melt?

Easier as in more water, yes. I wouldn't go down when I can see that many rocks and not much water.

Hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92