You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Landscape/Seascape Contest Week #016

The photo is incredible, but I am absolute sucker for timelapse! Especially waterfall. Absolutely marvelous Keith!

I have to learn how to do that too. Well I bought tripod as well, so guess that's a start, lol.

Sort:  

Thank you! Check if your camera has a built-in intervalometer, and if it doesn't you can buy an external one fairly cheap. I think this is what you would want: https://www.amazon.ca/Neewer-Shutter-Release-Control-Hasselblad/dp/B003WD0IKO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1549759608&sr=8-1&keywords=intervalometer+canon+t6i That thing, or something similar, will let for you activate the shutter every four seconds or so. Four seconds is what I use if I remember correctly. So then you have a bunch of still photos, like a hundred or so, and they can be combined to make a little time-lapse movie. Newer cameras may do all this for you, I don't know, but that's the general idea. You will want to use a tripod, so you're already halfway there! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82