Lone Figure on Secluded Beach at End of Rainy Day … Koh Chang, Thailand – Landscape Photography

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

This solitary young lady was spending some quiet time after the rain, strolling along the beach and gazing across the calm sea. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Let it rain 

During the rainy season last year, a friend and I spent over a week on this beach on Koh Chang, Thailand. Both of us like rainy weather, and in the hot climes of southern Thailand, the rain made most days pleasantly cool. We had planned to spend only 4 days there, but it was so pleasant that we extended our stay to 6 days, and then to 8 days.  

Let peace reign 

One day, while I sat relaxing with a book and a cup of tea, my friend went for a solitary stroll along the beach. It had stopped raining a few hours earlier, but the mist remained, stretching from horizon to horizon.    

When she rejoined me on the restaurant patio, she said that everything was “more peaceful” after the rain.  
Location – Klong Kloi Beach, Koh Chang, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s Landscape Photography contest.
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T16:54:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 687.51/800.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.72 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Fantastic photo. I can feel it.

Thanks! It's great when these short photo posts do what I intend / hope for them to do.


And for me, I get to recall the scene and the ambience. It was calm.

Since you showed me this picture a few weeks ago, I have been looking forward to seeing the fine description that would accompany it. And, indeed, there is no disappointment. This is a great shot, as I have mentioned earlier. I am however wowed by the fine words and the story behind this photo.

Regards.

Yep, after I showed you the hint of this photo, I took this photo and set it aside. Glad you like the full post with text.

Also, you stated in another message that your reading of my posts was helping you to learn how to write. I'm glad to hear that. Reading is one of the best ways to learn how to write. But, of course, you have to read quality text.

I spend lots of time on my writing, trying to ensure 2 essential features.... clarity and readability. If it's clear, the reader will understand and continue to read. If it's readable, the reader will continue reading more. Hope you can work towards similar standards.

Thanks for pointing out these fine tips. I will certainly put them to use and hope that my writing improves with consistent practice.

Sincerely, I like your writing style and I am always keen to read your photo descriptions because they are a sure way of peering into your creative mind.

Always your student.

For the sake of this girl had to open the photo to the full size. Interesting remark everything was "more peaceful" after the rain. Good luck to you and Love.

Ради такой девушки пришлось раскрыть фотографию на полный размер. Интересное замечание everything was “more peaceful” after the rain. Удачи Вам и Любви.

I hope the full screen gave you a better indication of her beauty!

And yes, her English ability is not great, but she managed to express that thought very clearly.

Hi! I just wanted to tell you that I am on the beach, reading a beautiful book "The life of Pi" (have you read it?) and I disconnected from computer for few days. I'm slowly getting back to it and I see there are 10 vocab posts to catch up with O.o still on the rule of 1 day??? (sssssssssstt...)

Ya, I read "Life of Pi" a few years after it came out. Great read!! There's also a movie of it, which is also quite good. Watch it if you can.

As for the rules ... you know that I'm glad to bend them sometime, and for certain people who are serious about "education." Just tell me which Vocab Practices you complete, and I'll review your exercises.

Which beach are you on? In Cambodia? Grrrr, I'm stuck in the city, and all I have is a nice pool under my apartment.

I'm back home in Italy, that's the reason I couldn't post for a few days. I needed some time! I'm precisely here
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Licata
A photo of today
3.jpg

Licata
Licata (Greek: Φιντίας; Latin: Phintias or Plintis; formerly also Alicata) is a city and comune located on the south coast of Sicily, at the mouth of the Salso River (the ancient Himera), about midway between Agrigento and Gela. It is a major seaport developed at the turn of the twentieth century, shipping sulphur, the refining of which has made Licata the largest European exporting centre, and asphalt, and at times shipping cheese.
West of the port city there is a series of pocket beaches separated by wave-cut headlands as high as 40 metres (130 ft). (Amore 2002).

You stand so funny, looks like a girl.

That is a girl. It's not me!

Which is the appearance of a man, you're so funny: v

What a beautiful image, and yes she is feeling the freshness of the air that was spread by the rain. I have closed my eyes and imagining myself there standing near the beach and feeling the freshness. it's really good feeling.

Beautiful place made to stay, greetings, thanks for sharing

I think this can be a perfect place for visitors!!

What a beautiful shot. I would love to be doing just that right now. I really miss having the beach nearby.

We've been getting storms in the afternoons lately - crazy ones with big wind that rattles the door badly. But then it is gone soon. I'm like you and love rain. I rarely saw it in California for all those years I was there, and it was never as exciting and brief as it is in Thailand :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05