You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lone Figure on Secluded Beach at End of Rainy Day … Koh Chang, Thailand – Landscape Photography

Hi! I just wanted to tell you that I am on the beach, reading a beautiful book "The life of Pi" (have you read it?) and I disconnected from computer for few days. I'm slowly getting back to it and I see there are 10 vocab posts to catch up with O.o still on the rule of 1 day??? (sssssssssstt...)

Sort:  

Ya, I read "Life of Pi" a few years after it came out. Great read!! There's also a movie of it, which is also quite good. Watch it if you can.

As for the rules ... you know that I'm glad to bend them sometime, and for certain people who are serious about "education." Just tell me which Vocab Practices you complete, and I'll review your exercises.

Which beach are you on? In Cambodia? Grrrr, I'm stuck in the city, and all I have is a nice pool under my apartment.

I'm back home in Italy, that's the reason I couldn't post for a few days. I needed some time! I'm precisely here
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Licata
A photo of today
3.jpg

Licata
Licata (Greek: Φιντίας; Latin: Phintias or Plintis; formerly also Alicata) is a city and comune located on the south coast of Sicily, at the mouth of the Salso River (the ancient Himera), about midway between Agrigento and Gela. It is a major seaport developed at the turn of the twentieth century, shipping sulphur, the refining of which has made Licata the largest European exporting centre, and asphalt, and at times shipping cheese.
West of the port city there is a series of pocket beaches separated by wave-cut headlands as high as 40 metres (130 ft). (Amore 2002).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83