Death Valley National Park - Artist Palette Hiking Trail

in #landscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Artist's Palette colors are caused by oxidation of metals
Red, pink and yellow Color - iron compounds
Green - tuff-derived mica
Purple - manganses

death-valley-artist-palette.jpg

http://www.artsantafe.com/colio/steidel-fine-art-bob-cook/death-valley-artist-palette/

Carl Zeiss 35-70mm (len: made in Japan, early 2000)

Sort:  

nice shot.

Great photo! I love that

wow cool..upvoted

Amazing Work @steemfuzzy, you captured this masterpiece beautifully. a thumbs up and a resteem from my side to support your work. cheers...

done upvote and follow me back thank you :)

Thank's @steemfuzzy... I have followed you 🙏🙏🙏

Cool pic and info.

Thanks

A stunning combination of colors. This place may be named Death Valley (which doesn't sound encouraging) but it definitely didn't stop us from marveling in it's beauty. Cheers to more great posts from you @steemfuzzy.

wou... the mountain is very beautiful colorful, where it is @steemfuzzy

Thanks! Death Valley is in California - North America

Thank you graciously appearing in my blog.
I checked your photos and I should say that your color challenge entries are way way on an elite level. They look like award winning shots everytime! Like national geographic level better. I look forward to your future posts. :)

Really, am following already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59