You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some reasons why I am in Canada

in #language5 years ago (edited)

Nicely written! I'm glad you are visiting our beautiful country. As you travel along, you will notice how the dialect varies from province to province as well. English is my second language and I never started to speak it until closer to my twenties (I am french, Canada's other official language) and my English self taught by reading and writing, it helps a great deal as I'm sure you are already aware. With that being said, I can certainly feel your pain in the complexity in learning this language but you are doing well, it's already better than many native speakers!

I wish you safe travels and a good time visiting my country. Hopefully I hope you get to see the beauty of my backyard, the Canadian Rockies if that is on your agenda. xox

Sort:  

Oh, thanks for your very nice comment I want to visit your country as much as possible. In Canada, you have great landscapes and it is a very large country. Hope to visit also Canadian Rockies. I am here through a six-month visa (work permit) and see if I will have enough money and visit it. About languages, I am interested also in Quebecois as I studied also French language from secondary school to the university.

Whoa Quebecois!! Non!!! Anti- Alberta and they siffon all our money! lol French is still a nice language tho. The Rockies are expensive because it's a high tourist area except if you find camping gear and stay out of the National parks. Provincial parks are better and then drive in to visit the National Park (like 20 min). If you have a chance to go, let me know if you need pointers.

I did not know Quebec was Anti -Alberta. I said that just because I am curious to visit also that part. Thanks for your information I keep on my mind before going to the Rockies.

It's still a beautiful place (I am from there, I now moved west 13 yrs ago)but their politics are messed up and they are not part of the Canadian Confederation/refuses to be and also the only territory in Canada to do so yet Alberta has to pay them a bunch of money (20 billion$/year)to them while they sabotage our economy and publicly insult us. Also where a lot of government corruption happens. New-Brunswick , Nova-Scotia and PEI are cheaper than western Canada and also beautiful.

I think it is still better than other countries including the one I was born. Otherwise, I do not know what I say about Canadian politics. Good to know about those provinces. Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86