You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Chinese People Understand Me? - Learn Mandarin With Cryptogee - Restaurants

in #learnchinese7 years ago

Hi, there, I'm Chinese. I would said I understood the first sentence and the last one, but the middle one not quite sure. If you already had one glass of water, you Don't need to tell the waiter, but if you would like a glass of water, yeah, that make senses, the way you said was:" fu wu yuan, wo he le yi bei shui." Anyway, your Chinese is not bad at all. Keep it up!!! JIA YOU!!!

Sort:  

Wow that is great feedback @aurora-ca, thank you!

Yes I felt like I messed up the middle one, I didn't mean to say 'he le yi ..' I think I meant to say 'ge wo y bei shui*.

Thanks for the encouragement, I will keep practising and keep posting these videos, hopefully soon I will be able to present the whole 2 minutes in Chinese, that would be amazing! :-D

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87