You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Books Are You Reading Right Now? Here's My Summer Reading List

in #learning5 years ago

I 100% agree with the value in knowing the current books people are reading to understand their headspace. I think going in waves is the best way to read. It could be easy to get in a trap reading the same types of books all the time- at some point, you aren't extracting the highest value. Thanks for taking the time to organize and curate your reading list, I think that is awesome.

Current Books I am reading: Changing the Subject by Sven Birkets
and Why We Sleep by Matthew Walker, PhD

Just finished: Sapiens by Yuval Noah Harari (excellent)
and Going To Pieces Without Falling Apart by Mark Epstein

Keep up the reading (and in your case, listening)
Have a great Summer!

Sort:  

Wow all of those books sound great!! Thanks for your recomendations. I've heard Sapiens was really good - and so with your recommendation as well, I'll definitely be adding it to the list. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64