You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .15/.185 - Weakness - Scalpers - Deals - 17/26/632

in #leo5 years ago (edited)

I think this comment is OK although I think most of my comments are usually better.

I think I might have boosted your comment for you but you might have ended up like Frank. :(

https://steemit.com/inktober/@frankvvv/pytxo2

A lot of it is a protest. I think we need more freedom.

I know it may come of as a shocker and hard for a lot of users to comprehend but I think Steemit would actually be better with more freedom and less downvoting.

I intentionally heavily promoted some real protesty comments and almost all of those got flagged to "heck".

I think Steemit needs to be a friendlier place for everyone and not just me.

If it makes you feel better I am very confident I lost some Steem during my protest like I figured I would. Fortunately for me unlike MANY others I do still have a functional account but many of these people have left the platform already or will soon follow through on their encouragement to leave. Sure some and perhaps even the majority of them deserve it but I do feel that some do not and I feel there are too many mistakes being made.

https://steemd.com/@mack-bot

Sort:  

I agree with most of your points here, and I dont "feel better" hearing you lost something. The best case IMHO would be you didn't do it and didn't lose anything. But, aside from farming, using bots on comments is mostly .. pointless? Comments don't go to trending. Those boosted will only go up a bit in the discussion order, and won't get much more viewers.. and unless there are 20+ subthreads, it doesn't matter that much.. a few more % of those coming to this post, rest will either not read comments at all, or will reads all of them anyways. If you wanted to reward author, send him a tip IMHO.. or talk to people and drop them a link to that comment you find valuable.. let them read and upvote and spread it further.. so more viewers will come to this post. That would be much more effective promotion IMHO, though, much more time-consuming. Regarding bot'ting your own comments, I later checked and saw it's not a thing you do daily, so yeah, I get your idea of a 'protest', but I don't think boosting your own comments was a good form of a protest.. It's like agitating a swarm of bees to show them you don't like them flying around. If they sting, they won't notice or care about that. If you wanted anyone to notice any "positive use of bots", then try promoting good comments/posts of other people and stay vigilant for retaliation downvotes and nag downvoters with proofs that it was you who wanted to promote it, not author who farmed $ via bots.. That might have some net positive effect.. I suppose. Maybe.

Thank you for your solo upvote but FYI your solo upvotes would normally not count. I guess I will upvote and send a bot though so you get your curation rewards. :)

That is one point to bots You can check out @dustsweeper another point is promotion another is for the investors, another is earnings and lastly there is the sport factor. lol
You can also reward others which I would consider doing but you might get downvoted. lol

You got a 11.63% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89