You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuzzSteem - Does Security Make Us Safer?

in #libertarian6 years ago

Funny that you get mad that women get discriminated there, and then say that men are more likely to do the crime, so they should be discriminated. A little hypocritical. They should check everybody, or nobody.

And the TSA admitted that it it's just a facade. It is just to make people feel safer, their intentions were never safety, just to scare criminals away and make you feel safe. So yeah, it's truth.

And I don't like Micheal Moore or whatever his name is either, but I don't think he is a racist. Everybody is a racist nowadays. Guess who they called the head of the KKK in England, a black men yes. I'm not sure if he was a migrant or born there. But hey, everybody is apparently a racist nowadays.

Sort:  

I honestly can't take anyone seriously who doesn't know the difference between Macklemore and Michael Moore. Michael Moore is a liberal idiot. Macklemore is a racist douchebag, and if you knew anything about me before you came on here ranting about how I am a hypocrite, you would know that I don't use "racist" lightly.

The man threw on a giant fake "jew" nose wearing a large dollar sign to sing his song "thrift shop". Implying that all jews are cheap asses. So, yeah, he is a racist dick.

I think you are confused.

Men are more likely to commit that crime. Do I really need to provide you examples? Really? REALLY?

No, people should not be searched equally. A grandmother in a wheelchair is undeserving of an anal probing, while you let a few dudes who just came back from Columbia and reek of weed and cologne walk right on by. (Just a silly example, but that's how ridic the TSA is.)

OF COURSE it's a facade. Though, I don't remember the TSA coming out publically and saying that. People really think it's there to make us safer, and it's not.

Israel profiles and it makes sense. Americans are too PC to do it, but it is highly effective. If Middle Eastern and White American men aged 18-35 are the most likely to be responsible for a mass shooting or a bombing, then that is who we should be targeting the hardest. Tough shit for them.

If red-headed, big-boobed 30 year olds were the ones responsible for mass shootings and plowing people down in the street, I can't say I would be offended by being pulled aside and searched or given an extra pat down.

If anything it would make me want to do something about those women doing those terrible things, and speaking out against it. That's just me though.

I see you're confused. You gave two arguments that are not consistent, therefore I called it a hypocrite argument. That doesn't make you as a person a hypocrite. You might be, who knows, but the argument is not consistent. I don't have to know you specifically to know if the argument you presented was hypocrite or not. And that has nothing to do also with the fact of who you call racist or not, that was an unrelated argument.

But on that argument of racist or not. Like you said, I don't know you, so I can not know if you are easily manipulated by the media or the majority of the people and believe everything they say blindly. Most people do believe everything they are told they should believe, so I'm comfortable with my odds of saying that you might be one of those people who calls someone racist with no real logic reasoning.

About that song, no I never seen any Jew themed signs in it. And if there were, like you said, saying that Jews are cheap, it would be racist of you to claim that a certain race shouldn't be made fun of. That means that you treat people different according to their race, and not according to their personality. So I find it racist to put too much weight on someones race. We should see ourselfs as just humans first. That is my take on it.

I never said you are wrong with the fact that men commit more crimes. There is logic in there. Again you said that men should be patted down, but women shouldn't. That is discrimination. And not a good one may I say. Women who do commit crime, get a lesser punishment, so is they do want to commit a crime, there will be less of a mental barricade to stop them to do the crime. All I'm saying is, that women can also be dangerous, don't get confused again. Just that they can be dangerous, and that we shouldn't get that possibility off the table.

And at least, I won't start about the TSA. How they do it, why they do it. Nobody should use them for an example of security. But I will tell you this, some people who don't look dangerous might be the danger itself. How many criminals do you see wearing a big sign saying they are a criminal. That is where the idea comes from to watch for those who look innocent. If you don't want to get caught, you have to fit in.

And the TSA never did it publicly, it was more subtle. By people asking them questions, by investigating them, I might be using the wrong word there. But you get my drift, people have been watching long enough to know they are useless and most of them admit it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87