Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago (edited)

It looks as if things are starting to turn around already. The price of Steem reached a scary low price and on the same day, almost as if it was coordinated it jumped up 30% up. In short I prepared myself to sleep friday night wondering how long would it take for the price to turn around, only to wake up to the fact that it had done just that.



img src

I was happy to see the people who resonated with the message I shared on my last post. I realize that to many the challenges ahead are nowhere close to being done, but none the less chose to not lose hope.

The reaction and comments of my fellow Steemians on my last post, remind me of the reasons why I decided to join this platform and share messages of positivity. I'm aware that some of the things I say are not for everyone, and to some they seem like misplaced hope, but that's only because many choose to surrender to a more cynical side, and not embrace ideas aligned with gratitude and acceptance.

If you are still feeling a bit worried and confused. Take the opportunity to see the last days as a glimpse of what is sure to come. Markets are almost always cyclical, and this applies not only to cryptocurrencies, but also more traditional financial markets that exist. In truth, the technology of blockchain and the cryptocurrencies that have been built with it are destined for great things, but only for those who wait, only for those who recognize the opportunity ahead of us.

In my opinion, the best thing we could be doing at the moment is taking the time to learn more about cryptocurrencies and more specifically Steem. Understanding how things work, the value proposition of the currency in detail, does wonders to keep the mind at ease, I can guarantee that much.

I read a little while ago someone stating that if a currency does not gain in double digits, then it must mean the currency was not any good. I think this way of thinking is very short sighted, and it does not take into account the way speculators and traders think and operate. A steady growth is sustainable. It means that the people who have chosen to participate of the market are willing to hold long positions, to believe in the long term vision of a project. The contrast to that would be the hyper rallies with double digits that more times than most are market manipulations designed to make a small group of people very rich.

So I ask you, and I mean this sincerely. What is your long term vision for the platform? Are you here because you understand how a blockchain like Steem can effectively change the world? Or are you here because someone told you this was and easy way to make money?

My line of questions may sound harsh, but I think they are necessary, specially in trialing times like the ones we are living at the moment. In truth, none of the things that are easy to acquire have ever been worth anything. Its because of this that I believe that the challenge we are facing is probably proof that this is a struggle worth struggling for.

We hear it all the time, we read things like this all the time. People who get scared and sell their holdings when things don't go their way. They buy into a project, not understanding nor willing to understand the system, but hoping that everything goes well. I ask you, Does that make sense at all?

I have no doubt in my mind the recovery of the market is already underway. Most of the information available at the moment indicates that things are ripe to turn around. It's because of this that I call this moment, an opportunity. For contrast imagine how all those people who panicked and soled their steem for a dollar might feel at this moment. I bet there is more than a few who are feeling pretty upset, and it's only been two days.

We will have to wait a little longer and see what this week has in store for us. But I'm willing to bet that the Bull rally is about to start.

Stay safe, trade smart if you have to or do what is probably the best thing to do. Hold your coins and practice some patience.

Regards to all

@chbartist

Sort:  

Is it really necessary to pay your post this much?

Sorry, but this is EXTREMELY overpaid. Withdrawing my vote. I like the post, but I thoroughly disagree with its payout . . .

Just because you can do this doesn't mean that you should do this.

Another thing I've been wondering about this person, I think he's plagiarising photos from Getty and other blogs. Just look at his other posts and his image sources, mostly just random blogs or links to the image location.

@chbartist do you have permission to use these images?

In this post of yours:
https://steemit.com/ryptocurrency/@chbartist/the-best-time-is-now---dominate-your-emotions-keep-hope-inside-your-mind

You've used an image from Getty that would cost you at least 150 euros to license, have you actually paid that or have you just stolen it?

Actual source and prices for licensing:
https://www.gettyimages.com/license/510365916

If I'm wrong about this, I'll definitely apologize.

@daan : If u r right then how come CHEETAH has not detected this???

@fishaikh cheetah only detect copied content and not images. Correct me guys if i am wrong.

You're right I think, Cheetah only detects copied text.

Highly doubt it.

Highly doubt what?

Paying for that image.

I've noticed very bad trend, namely Steem has grown up and still growing, number of users, posts, price e.g
This implicate that whole community wants earn by posting bullshit, comments everywhere just because.
SteemIT have changed and I am worry of its future.

I think this might be a great time for @therealwolf and @smartsteem to step up and give sellers at least half as many options as they currently give buyers. It would be very easy to have a max cut off option for sellers to pick as far as what they vote on. I guess in the end, the game of greed runs deep on both sides of the bot ball.

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

No.

Should it just be about supporting each other?

@marksheppard i will also hope with you and definitely our hope , all of us hopes will bring the bright future ahead for every crypto lover.

Then I will hope that you and your hope and your hopes and our all definite hopes will bring hopes and brightness to you all:)

yes @marksheppard i follow and upvote you please do the same

I'm hoping toooo

I'd be fantastical to see it a reality. We all hope for that!

@marksheppard even i hope steem goes to moon.then i would be in lambo :)

Bitcoin and all crypto moneys is rich at the moment.

Hoping is the best thing to do and brings patience @marksheppard

Flagged for talking about opportunity, all while taking away plenty of opportunities from others through your excessive use of paid votes.

Thousands of us could write the same post, saying the same common sense tell them what they want to hear words. Most would earn pennies, and that's mainly due to people like you, @chbartist.

On the plus side, you're gullible. The more STEEM you purchase to buy votes, the more the rest of us hodlers earn. So whatever. I don't mind if more gullible people (those who are willing to pay for something that is free simply because someone told them it was a good idea. Example: idiots) come along to pay the rest of us like that, but in the long run, it harms the platform and discourages actual bloggers from taking part in this endeavor.

Thank you for your advertising revenue, but you fucked up, son.

maybe even worse than we thought.. looking at @daan's comment his pictures are probably stolen too

I had a change of heart and I'm removing my flag.

I know it's counterproductive, but if we get a few thousand gullible people to buy STEEM and blog in this fashion, where they lose money, continuously; yes, millions of accounts will struggle and this place along with all of the other related apps won't thrive, but those of us holding tokens will get rich because of their idiocy. Once these few people realize they're losing money and give up, more will step in to take their place, so, whatever. Many who pay to blog here think they're successful, and write about it, so it's like free advertising. More will want to be just like them. They're not very smart, but this is good for the bottom line and I think we need less actual content here, and more of these people. LOL!

To top it off, nobody is telling these plankton and minnows they won't earn anything by voting for these trending posts, so let's keep that a secret as well. They think if they vote for a post with many votes, they'll earn more, but they actually earn less. Far less than they'd earn if they simply paid attention to each other. Don't tell them, nobody else is, and I think there's a reason for that. So let them struggle too.

Meanwhile, those of us who know better can make money from all of this. Win/win for everyone except those who blog in this fashion and the people who vote for them. Let them struggle, it's their choice anyway, so that means it's what they want.

Well, that's another way looking at it.. I agree when you say they will be struggling here because they're clueless.. Engagement is really key here on Steemit, simple as that. Well not simple, it takes time and effort for sure. But I find it pretty rewarding (not only in the earning way lol) to engage a lot with people..

Have a good day! By the way I was struggling to pronounce your account name until just days ago when I so the capitals you use along with it. Dumbass me! lol

It is hightime to buy steem and take advantage of its low price and reap the reward later coz it is expected to rise again, hopefully. I am still adamant that crypto as a whole will recover and start to skyrocket again same as before, hope soooOoo.

I think the fact that these important alts surged today, indicates that the market has put in a bottom, next stop Steem $225 :)

$225 is too much now. May be in the future

if bitcoin get up that mean steem get up too?@cyberblock

$225 is too much i think.

I agree with this too. The low price almost doesn't even phase me at this point because I see the long term potential of Steemit, Even if its' struggling at the given moment.

yes really true .... time to invest if anybody can. @kaylinart

hi @kaylinart pls follow me and upvote me.... thanks

Steem will rise again !!!!!!

Nobody knows for sure!

yes
but some are predict very perfectly
i think we can follow these advice

@therealwolf I understand @chbartist has the money but feel that the cap is still too high considering his content quality. Surely some users need to be de-ranked or even given harder caps when there is clear abuse such as this?

Also a push for all the bots to use your whitelist with a cap across the board based on the current reward pool? <--bit technical , do not know what I am talking about.

Really just spitballing here - some standardization would be nice this is not youtube and we don't need brainless people to look like they are ruling steem.

I mention you mainly because I feel you are the only ethical "bot" owner on his list the others seem to be incapable of logical thinking which does not include profiteering. At the very least they can do checks to see what others have voted and also include that into the total cap.
@postpromoter, @appreciator, @upme, @upmewhale, @booster, @therising, @rocky1, @boomerang, @promobot, @sneaky-ninja

and the other money whores @emperorofnaps, @lordgod, @z8teyb289qav9z, @sirvotesalot, @enlil

An older slogan that was original on the steemit website was "Money talks".

Hi @chbartist i think its all depends on news... If we Spreading postive news bull run definitely come very soon... What u think reply plz...?????

sometimes yes and sometimes not. Here it is being seen that for last 6 months heavy investors are playing the major game. Sometimes Mt. Gox, sometimes FUDs and sometime some ridiculous piece of news. In this year in each dip new investors are motivated to get in but after that those are playing their big games. I think crypto world is following Darwin's law of survival.

copy paste from google
i think you don't know what are you saying

I am agree with your opinion because such an interaction happens on every cycle of trade.You thought as well but one thing is more that matters is ''Volume''.Thank You for your nice comment.

@ytguide thanks for your opinion....

I agree, but too much news can be dangerous as well, as it creates hype. Last year when everyone were writing about Bitcoin, I just wanted them to leave it alone, letting it have a natural growth, rather than people feeling that they have to buy before it was too late, before they learnt to love Bitcoin enough to not sell at the slightest price decrease.

Yes crypto market changes quickly based on news

@chabartist btc will up soon if u see on weekend its goes to 6200
i am agree with you..now china market also come so defintlybtc will groom soon

Bitcoin future prediction:

Honestly, in 2011 it went from pennies to $20, then back down to $4. In 2013 it went from $4 to $200, back down to $60 ish and then up to $1000 and then back down to $300. It fluctuated a few times before 2017 when it went to $20,000 and then back down to $6000… All of those previous swings are larger than the swings we’re seeing now. Now everyone is acting like the sky is falling because it lost half it’s value from peak, even though we’ve seen worse swings than this. Due to past trends, I legitimately think we’ll see it go up to $50,000 or even $100,000 before it tanks back down to $20,000 ish. If that happens, I think we’ll see people say the same thing that they’re saying now; “Bitcoin lost so much value, it’s finished,” just like they’re doing now, and I think they’ll be just as wrong that time too.

I think you might be right. If Bitcoin starts rising for real again, media will start covering it again. People who held will be convinced hodling was the only right move. People who sold high will probably sell high again. The sceptics will be more sceptic than ever and the whole cycle will probably repeat at a larger scale. Maybe.

yes @oyvindsabo buddy dec 018 onwrds btc goes to 60000 dollars keep hold ur coin

@vaibhavlakshmi I totally agree with you. Today world'd oldest known crypto exchange BTC china is back in business. HUGE positive news for all of us.Bitcoin already jumped above 6600+ and like your name Vaibhav means abundance and lakshmi = Goddess of Money , crypto will bring us both i.e. abundance and money.

thanks @xoxoxoxo such a lovely explanation of my name,your agree is also to bepositive btc come again and go up to market at 60000 dolars..keep hold ur btc

@vaibhavlakshmi very nice keep eyes on market....

pls follow me and upvote me... i do the same

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

What is bitcoin Cash.. Is this replace real bitcoin???

It's an alternative but I do not believe it's a replace @handicraft

'Join my group for daily 100 upvote

Only upvoter join this non upvoter not allow

And do not post before 100 people join

https://chat.whatsapp.com/Inak2ToILqpDgz2TR99ap9

@chbartist sir good news bull run comeing soon.........

Good news will be available in just a short time!`

HI ..!
Sorry for interfere but i want to share a positive think with all of you...!
My friend who suggested to come and work on steem. He had told me firmly
"A day will come when the steemians are enjoying more earning then other's...!!"
@sems41

This is very good Platform , I am new here.

Welcom on steemit platform.

you also welcome !!!
May you enjoy the platform.
@sems41

well come to u @ajitumat...
i follow u pls follow me and upvote me...thanks

yes true its time to invest and hold the crypto.... @chbartist

what do you think how much take time the market goes up ??

Do you think the price of Bitcoin at the end of this year can be reach $20K?

Who can predict? There is no way to predict crypto due to volatile nature

No, Bitcoin (BTC) will fall below $5k at exactly November 2018. This is my crypto prophecy. Mark my words and profile.

I hear talk of bitcoin hitting upwards of 30K this year but as @steemero says, who can honestly predict what it's going to do? Cryptocurrency is volatile as can be, so as long as you don't hope for a quick return you will do alright.

Maybe 2019!

Do you think you'll also look into other cryptocurrencies like ArtByte? :)

U r right sir......but I think market go down again 10-12% and then take a 25% jump.

Sure its time to convert fiat into crypto

I am investing using dollar cost averaging technique..but only that amount which if i lose should not hurt much

if big degree in steem support new person in steem ,is that make support to amount of steem or not ?

I think the bull run will comes with in a month or in November or December Reply plz...,

we know that this is dependent on the news but time is change... bull run is near!

i think its not change crypto market all based on news... we are try to change the news bad to good....
@ishaq1012 thanks for comment....

@mharjit But we are seeing that the news is dropping the market downwards for quite some time!

Join my group for daily 100 upvote

Only upvoter join this non upvoter not allow

And do not post before 100 people join

https://chat.whatsapp.com/Inak2ToILqpDgz2TR99ap9

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88