You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago (edited)

Is it really necessary to pay your post this much?

Sorry, but this is EXTREMELY overpaid. Withdrawing my vote. I like the post, but I thoroughly disagree with its payout . . .

Just because you can do this doesn't mean that you should do this.

Sort:  

Another thing I've been wondering about this person, I think he's plagiarising photos from Getty and other blogs. Just look at his other posts and his image sources, mostly just random blogs or links to the image location.

@chbartist do you have permission to use these images?

In this post of yours:
https://steemit.com/ryptocurrency/@chbartist/the-best-time-is-now---dominate-your-emotions-keep-hope-inside-your-mind

You've used an image from Getty that would cost you at least 150 euros to license, have you actually paid that or have you just stolen it?

Actual source and prices for licensing:
https://www.gettyimages.com/license/510365916

If I'm wrong about this, I'll definitely apologize.

@daan : If u r right then how come CHEETAH has not detected this???

@fishaikh cheetah only detect copied content and not images. Correct me guys if i am wrong.

You're right I think, Cheetah only detects copied text.

Highly doubt it.

Highly doubt what?

Paying for that image.

I've noticed very bad trend, namely Steem has grown up and still growing, number of users, posts, price e.g
This implicate that whole community wants earn by posting bullshit, comments everywhere just because.
SteemIT have changed and I am worry of its future.

I think this might be a great time for @therealwolf and @smartsteem to step up and give sellers at least half as many options as they currently give buyers. It would be very easy to have a max cut off option for sellers to pick as far as what they vote on. I guess in the end, the game of greed runs deep on both sides of the bot ball.

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

No.

Should it just be about supporting each other?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77