Little Name; Bigger World

in #life6 years ago (edited)

7.jpgAs a young women I started becoming very curious about who I am. Not only in an inspirational finding level but deep down to my roots level. Growing in age I heard about Russia this Germany that within our politics and past occurences in history, but I never took in part of the realness it played in my life. Let me break it down into more of a bio..if you will so kindly bear with me.
My fathers side had more of a Eastern European heritage long before my existence existed. Long before a lot of my living relatives could more or less know about as well. My Mothers side of the family is more of a difficult ponder to me....
She had been raised with Russian blood along with who knows what. My grandmother being PA deutsch was an amazing find as well. Not knowing much about this long forgotten root of the Balak name I carry, I look. I wonder. And i observe. Some day, I truly plan on finding more truths, more culture, more liveliness that makes up every atom of myself.

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, abalak! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here in this loving and caring community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Growing in age I heard about Russia this Germany that within our politics and past occurences in history, but I never took in part of the realness it played in my life.
It should be occurrences instead of occurences.

Welcome to Steem, @abalak!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

hey there @abalak welcome to the steemit community

thankyou @melissakellie Really glad to be on here, took me a bit to really get interested into this website. Definitely gotta explore more!

Hello! The company has great prospects and I want to become a friend to do more ;

Congratulations @abalak! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abalak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76