You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Through The Motions

in #life5 years ago

Hi @chekohler,
I think that the older we get, the more difficult it becomes to face change. On the other hand, I believe that it is important to go through some changes from time to time just not to forget how to adapt. In the end it is when we discover new stuff that our conscious mind is pulled from its thoughts and that we can collect new souvenirs to dwell upon in the future...

Best regards,
Achim

Sort:  

I agree, when I was younger I would roll with the punches without so much as a second thought, now however, I feel like age is catching up to me. EVen though I am battle hardened the punches hurt a little bit more than they used to.

I hope I learn some valuable lessons from it, right now being in the eye of the storm I'm still pretty much looking for a constructive way forward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82