You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allowing myself to feel (I'd rather be human than a robot)

in #life6 years ago

Personally, I find that when moods are dark I get comfort from helping. Doesn't matter if it's an animal, or a person. Dark moods often involve feelings of powerlessness. By helping, I exert control over my environment. Plus, it really feels good to see the effect I have. Even if I'm just feeding a hungry animal, or reaching out to someone else who's obviously having a bad day. A word, a gesture might make a difference.
Anyway, it works for me. Fortunately, my dark moods do not come often.

Sort:  

Hey @agmoore, oh yes I agree with this and experience the same. Maybe the act of giving places to focus away from the "little-poor-me" onto something that actually feels meaningful?

Thank you for your point of view, it was so good to read! Imagine everyone would just start to give to others - when they have a bad mood... :))

Wishing you the best!
sam

Thanks @ sams-world. Same to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81