You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness Monday - Journey into being Overwhelmed

in #life5 years ago

Many years ago I realized that there were always going to be people who were smarter than I am, quicker, richer, etc. So I stopped looking over my shoulder. I stopped worrying about what I didn't do, and tried to appreciate what I could. Maybe that's a formula for failure....but I've done OK and I'm really peaceful. Give yourself a break. You do so many good things, some of them on Steemit--and probably more at home. Appreciate yourself more. I insist :)

Sort:  

Will do @agmoore :) I think part of work is carrying over too. It's like you make one mistake it seems to carry through everything else because you're trying too hard to do everything perfectly.

The appreciating myself has been a work in progress. Most days I improve. Learning to say no and taking time to myself. Thank you for reminding me of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97