You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Francisco street photography, friends edition - 11 original photos from Dec 27 2017

in #life6 years ago

Your photos are fantastic! I wouldn't be as courageous to make so many photographs of one couple - normally I snap just once or twice to capture the scene before me. I love the way you have interwoven a story in your images, and you raise some interesting points about material possessions and our consumerism based culture nowadays, looking forward to seeing more!

Sort:  

First, thanks for such a great comment. It is weird always, no kidding, that never seems to go away. Two best tricks: 1. Long lens. These were all shot at 105mm (which is about the limit I can carry around town without breaking my wrist) 2. Pretend you're paparazzi and they are Sophia Loren. Before 2001, mostly people took it as a compliment and maybe I still try and project an expectation of that? I don't really know to be honest. So far I've only been threatened a couple times and no one has yet taken a swing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82