You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Note to Self #2: Choosing Understanding over Retribution

in #life6 years ago

I wish everyone could see the benefit in walking away understanding that maybe we aren't the problem and maybe they were just having a bad day - sometimes it's very difficult but I think everyone would be happier. :) Great insight @kchitrah

Sort:  

Indeed. I pick up lines groom movies that stick in my head. One such line is from Cinderella "Have courage and be kind." It is both heartwarming and sad.

It is hard when we are all caught up with so much ourselves. Which is why kindness now has become an effort instead of our natural state.

Fortunately there are many beautiful people in the world and I think a lot of them are here on steemit ;) puts warmth back in the heart seeing all the support here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67