Perfect world!

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes we are fooled into believing everything is perfect.... but sometimes it is just because we don’t have all the details ... we believe the guy we just met is the one .... but we don’t realize that he is constantly thinking of the girl he broke up with ... we don’t know that he is settling with us ....we think we were given a promotion because of our quality work and are soooo proud of ourselves .... meanwhile it is because the person we really wanted for the job just resigned to work with another company ... its crazy the amount of information we don’t know in situations... and how it changes the way we see things ... the way we feel ... we think everything is falling into place .... when really ... everything just fell apart. You weren’t a first choice ... you were a second or easier choice ..

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Can i ask something? Have you ever gave credence to idea of running a business via steemit?

I was just reflecting on some recent posts I’ve read .... I actually own my own business and have been doing very well right now .... I wouldn’t shy away from a business via steemit ... just don’t know what type of business would work on steemit ?

What industry is it, if you dont mind.

It’s a service company we service management companies and apartment buildings . But I’ve been open to other investment ideas as long as I think thy would work . Lol

I'll keep you in mind. Circle back later and discuss if it's feasible

Ok . Sounds good .

This is so true! We view the world through our own perception glasses, when of course, we are missing so much of the story. I have a feeling though that you 'found out' some things that you were unaware of. If that is the case, I'm sorry.

I guess I was just reflecting on a lot of recent events .... and a lot of people’s reactions to these events .... And I can’t help but think that if they knew the entire story .... they may not feel that way or react that way .... I did find somethings out ... he has moved on .... he seems happy ... she seems happy with him .... I think I was just someone he thought he cared about .... bc he wanted it so bad ... he wanted to find someone ... he loved the idea of a family .... we got along well..etc .... I was kinda the one there.... and I came to a realization of my own .... and I’m done with that chapter of my life !

So glad to hear it @anonymity5 ! You deserve more and better ❤️

Thanks ... I’m not sure what I deserve anymore .... but at this point I’m just content with my kids and what I have at this very moment in my life .

Actually @anonymity5, I've figured out that if I have no expectations of anyone or anything, I'm rarely disappointed, and occasionally pleasantly surprised.

I think there is a famous quote that says something along the same lines ... I’ll let you know if I remember it / find it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88