You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect world!

in #life6 years ago

This is so true! We view the world through our own perception glasses, when of course, we are missing so much of the story. I have a feeling though that you 'found out' some things that you were unaware of. If that is the case, I'm sorry.

Sort:  

I guess I was just reflecting on a lot of recent events .... and a lot of people’s reactions to these events .... And I can’t help but think that if they knew the entire story .... they may not feel that way or react that way .... I did find somethings out ... he has moved on .... he seems happy ... she seems happy with him .... I think I was just someone he thought he cared about .... bc he wanted it so bad ... he wanted to find someone ... he loved the idea of a family .... we got along well..etc .... I was kinda the one there.... and I came to a realization of my own .... and I’m done with that chapter of my life !

So glad to hear it @anonymity5 ! You deserve more and better ❤️

Thanks ... I’m not sure what I deserve anymore .... but at this point I’m just content with my kids and what I have at this very moment in my life .

Actually @anonymity5, I've figured out that if I have no expectations of anyone or anything, I'm rarely disappointed, and occasionally pleasantly surprised.

I think there is a famous quote that says something along the same lines ... I’ll let you know if I remember it / find it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81