Sort:  

Things are carrying along people's energy.

Oh yes, definitely!!!

You made a touching post that I can't help but feel like I should call y grandmother. I am also curious about the design of the curtain, would you have pictures of the curtain? I like the design and would like to see how it looked like whole.

I was also curious about the curtains!!! I imagined them to be the sheer, soft curtains - but then... he wouldn't be able to hide very well hehehehee

what did the curtains look like @anutu? :)

Forgot an important detail. There was a kind of holder - scarf like - that was attached to the wall. So it was easy to hold them to the side when needed. At the end of the holder scarf there was the round brass object sewed on. ( central piece of the necklace) With the little snake hook (right in the picture) the holding scarf could be connected to the wall fixture.

oh yes - i've seen these before... the way to draw the curtains back... yep! i love those :)

The curtains were made of a silky satin material in very very dark red colour, more a burgundy colour. They had a second layer from another textile material behind the front layer to keep the room dark when wanted. There was no chance to look through, complete privacy and perfect to hide behind :)

hehehehehe i can imagine how soft they must have felt to hide behind! and i'm glad you had your privacy there! perfect little world to hide in :)

You my friend..... are a FANTASTIC storyteller! I was right there with you, waiting for Grandma to lure us from behind the curtains with sweets!!!

Wow! and what a fabulous necklace! I shared some of your work on Monday with @artemisnorth - she runs a creative hour, and they were dazzled by your steampunk piece.

Do you have discord (did I ask you that before?) If so... maybe you can come along next week and show off this piece too! :)

I'm sure they would LOVE to hear about your process and your latest work! It's really fabulous :)

@dreemsteem, for the Welcome Wagon

Thank you so much from my heart @welcomewagon @dreemsteem ! Sometimes findings hold amazing energy and stories, that I can feel when I touch them and work out something with them. Especially of course with long forgotten items that belonged to my family. Puzzling and meditating on items I would like to put together and then feeling the new design or form is a lot of fun.

Thank very much for sharing with @artemisnorth ! So happy!

Nope, you did not ask before :) Not at discord right now, but of course would LOVE to join now. Would be an honour to show and would love to tell more about the process and some recent works!

Have a great great day today!

I'll send you an invitation... when you accept - please send me a DM and we can talk about the show for @artemisnorth! :)

https://discord.gg/bjchcp

There is the link! :)

Also - I totally feel the same way. I have such nostalgia when I touch certain items!!! brings me right back. Also - scents. I thought that suitcase in your post was the actual suitcase! hahahaha i got so excited because its such good-looking piece!!! but then i saw it was a picture from the internet hehehehehehe

i love the way those look - like an old movie!

i'm so enjoying your posts @anutu!

I have the same with scents @dreemsteem - I remember so many situations when I smelled a certain scent and had a picture from the past right in front my eyes. Took a picture of the real suitcase for you. When I wrote the post I thought the other picture would fit better.

IMG_20180809_022900.pngNow, here is the real one

oh my goodness - what a fabulous suitcase!!!!!!!!!!! no - this is much better! i think its much better because it has that connection to you :)

connection is always more important!!! and - yes - they say the best trigger for memory is scent :)

don't you love those little movie scenes that pass before your eyes - like reliving the moment!!!

Yes, the movie scenes, I love them, it is so amazing how much information is connected with a smell. I LOVE the suitcase, put it upstairs meanwhile and use it for little treasures.

Hey! Very neat! I heard you talk about this on PYPT, and I love how you speak english! :)

I love these memorable arts, how cool that you have such a great connection to this curtain...was it very effective at hiding you? ;p

Blessings to you and your family!

Hi, thank you very much! Yeah, hiding worked out great! For me it was about remembering the moment. It was so timeless when I re discovered that round brass piece.
Peace and blessings to you and your family too!

Hey thanks for coming into PYPT and sharing yourself with us :)

@ecoinstant - it was so much fun, really loved it. I felt very welcome. Thank you for listening!!!

Hope to see you back again! It is a great group and we do try to support one another here on Steem, it can be a bit lonely starting out since there is no algorithm 'recommending' friends.

For sure! It's so valuable to find support and get feedback from others who care. I enjoyed it very much and for sure I will return !!!

Will we see you tomorrow for PYPT? You are cordially invited!

Thank you for the invitation!!! Yes, see you tomorrow at PYPT!!!! Will you be there too?

@steemtower has given you this 100% upvote, thanks to @monchhichi23!
You can go check out her blog and leave a comment if you like! :)

Yeah, thank you!

This is such a lovely, heart-warming story! ❤️
So glad you have a memento from your childhood at grandma's! 😊

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

Wow, your feedback means a lot to me, thank you so much @thekittygirl ! I did enjoy sharing the story so much. Thank you again for listening and giving feedback.

I will tell you a lot from your post.

Thank you!

such a great piece, especially knowing all of the emotions and memories tied up in it!!!

Thank you, It means such a lot to me showing my art and having feedback, thank you again!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very very much !!!!

This is really a lovely read, and I love these kind of things, making something beautiful out of something old but memorable. Great job!

Thank you for your feedback @anouk.nox !!! Yes, working with findings that have a meaning to me I love most!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05