You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith On The Homestead ~ Teaching Our Children The Joy Of Work

in #life7 years ago

Very true! It is a fine line between teaching kids how to work and being a ruler over them. I probably need to do better at this. Raising kids is hard! :) Thanks for the post. I enjoy keeping up with your blog.

Sort:  

Thank you @apanamamama. As I am in the position to help influence grandchildren and great grandchildren, I have had a few years to see what worked and where I could have done better. I love teaching the next two generations the skills I learned on my own at the age of 19, in Northern Alaska on my first homestead. Now we are blessed with four generations on the land.

Wow! Four generations on the land is amazing!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51