Feel free to cheer me up

in #life6 years ago

So I recieved some news tonight that really sucks. The camp I have been going to almost every summer since I was born has officially been sold. It has been up for sale for a few years so it was only a matter of time.

I love this place. This is the camp I was just at a few weeks ago. My brother is up there right now. I got a text from him today asking if I saw I sign that said sold because he saw one.

This place meant the world to me and many others. Friends of mine were trying to save /buy it. Unfortunately they / we were unsuccessful. It was bought by a hunter who said he will likely keep part to hunt and farm and sell the rest.

I've been trying to distract myself ever since I heard. Cheer me up with some shiney pics or something, I'm gonna try and get some sleep...

Sort:  

Your camp... your happy place... will always be, in your thoughts. You must ask your brother to take great photos of your happy place, and you can frame the best one, or have a photo album of every corner of the camp. Then you still will be able to share it with others and revisit it when you miss it. Life is just like so, my friend. Don't we wish silver was at $200 an ounce! Then you would have enough for downpayment and buy that land.

Brother I am sorry but this is occur. I understand what it's like when a part of your life or childhood no longer is there. However there are a few thoughts that may help you. The first Silver Saver said in her comment. The next is to view this as only a battle and not the war. If the gentleman that bought the property is looking to sell off a portion of it, perhaps there is still hope to hold on to some of it. There's a chance you could get that portion and turn it into a camp that others will fondly remember as you remember this one. The next is there is a picture of the shuffle truffle in your comment section. Finally I would smile because this post has made double but most of mine make and here's a pretty picture of gold.20180713_084415.jpg
Be well my friend I know that my thoughts are with you.

It's not shiny, but it makes me laugh every time I see it.

I totally agree with you. The goonie and me loves this!

I think that sucks. Get that hunter!!!!

WARNING! The comment below by @minhajhussain7 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

So I recieved some news tonight that really sucks.
It should be received instead of recieved.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Get More Upvote - FREE

http://steem.link/sbd

Get 0.1 Steem free on signup !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11