You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Change and the Challenge of Coming to Terms with the New Normal

in #life5 years ago

"I want to do too many things. In my little bits of free time, I never know what I should do."

I get like that too. I often find that I spend a lot of time trying to decide and then I don't end up doing anything and waste my whole day off.

"My life is a mess. I don't think this would change much if I had more time. I think I'm the problem."

I think that is the case for most of us but a lot of people don't want to admit it. I know that I cause many of my own problems but correcting those things is more difficult than it might sound. We are who we are and changing things isn't easy.

" I do meditate and I know it helps."

Haha I have never been all that good at it but I hear it works for a lot of people.

Sort:  

One big problem I had with meditation that hurt my motivation was worrying whether I was doing it correctly and that I might not be getting as much benefit as I could. That all changed when I got into binaural beats. They're effortless because all you do is listen to a track with eyes closed, and your brainwaves automatically sync with the tones. The brain learns to produce deeper brainwaves and everything gradually gets better. I do a daily delta meditation, and usually theta before bed (helps to fall asleep, as well as helps creativity, and dreams!). It's been nearly 4 months with this and I can say I'm feeling better in every aspect than I was when I started. I have a long way to go, but I'm definitely more emotionally and energetically stable.

It's interesting watching the developments over the weeks and months in the mind when meditating daily.

Recently I've been rethinking why I'm here. What the fuck I'm doing and should be doing. And when I get little hints of intuition, I follow them without knowing why. Or maybe I'm just confused, easily distracted, and impulsive. I guess the difference would be whether or not it ends up helping me figure out my place in this world at this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66