Trusting Your PartnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180105_212645.jpg

I Love flowers! :-)

Just some thoughts to share with you this morning…

Where @yenmoon is working right now, someone that she interacts with a lot brought her some pretty flowers as a way of saying “sorry I missed the New Years Eve dinner.”

@yenmoon had to work on New Years Eve and so I went and hung out with her that night and we ate a dinner that she had previously prepared.

She had also invited this fellow since he's nice and she likes him. (I have not met him yet)

Anyway he wasn't able to make it and brought her these flowers as an apology.

So here's the question.

Am I jealous that some guy brought @yenmoon flowers?

No.

Why not?

My philosophy is that if you cannot trust your partner then why are they your partner?

I know people are programmed differently, and some people just won't be able to relate to this idea.

But really...

I have to know that I can trust my partner completely.

In my world I believe my partner should be my very best friend.

I believe that I should be able to trust this person with my very life...

For me it's about trust and confidence in the integrity of the person in the relationship.

I have to know that without hesitation that this person “has my back at all times”.

@yenmoon gives me all that and more…

I trust her completely, so no I wouldn’t be jealous about someone giving her flowers.

When I was around 20 years old I had a friend whose sisters’ boyfriend kept asking everyone he could find about his partners past…

I remember thinking that, that was a great way to ruin a relationship. What happened before her and him got together is really none of his business. But he kept digging and digging into her past, making himself and the girl very unhappy and upset…

No surprise that relationship ended badly… I guess he just couldn’t help it. I guess his programming just drove him to not trust his partner…

We’ve all heard stories about the partner that needs to know where you are every second, getting paranoid and accusative about betrayal 6 or 7 times a day…

People that’s not trust… That’s not Love… That’s just disturbed and possessive…

Me?

I’ve been around for a while and yeah I’ve been badly burned in a few relationships where my trust was extremely violated, and yeah when I was a kid I was very jealous, I’m sure of that…

But over the years I’ve developed the mindset described above.

“If you can’t trust your partner then why are they your partner…?”

So yeah the flowers are pretty and I Love flowers! :-)

If you’re in a Great relationship, keep it!
If you’re more of a prisoner than a partner, then escape!

Do you keep attracting the same types of toxic relationships?

Are you the one turning your partners into prisoners and you’d like to stop?

Either way it’s a programming issue.

I recommend seeking out a qualified hypnotist. A good hypnotist can help you make the changes you need.

Seriously. This is not a joke.

But remember that just like anything else, not all hypnotists are created equally.
Do some research and don’t be afraid to interview the hypnotist you’re thinking of using.

You want to know how much experience they have in this type of reprogramming and you want to feel comfortable in their presence.

Like I said, just some thoughts to share with you this morning…


Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

Sort:  

in Russian Trust an Jealous even has similar writing and spelling, only vice versa, that means when you trust, there can be no jealous

by the way, how do you manage to vote for all my posts at the same time?) is bot working? teach me))

Yes where the trust is real, then jealousy cannot exist. :-)
Thank you again for a true and thoughtful comment! :-)

Loading...

That' right @as-i-see-it I'm agree, we must trust to our partner... :)

Thank you very much for your comment! :-)
I appreciate it. :-)

Thank you for your comment and for the ReSteem!

My friend when you ReSteem a post you should let the person know so they can thank you. :-)

Thank you! :-)

Your welcome my friend :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I agree that you should trust your partner, and he should trust you. A tiny bit of jealousy is not a bad thing in itself. Personally, when my husband shows just the smallest bit of "you're mine, remember!", just by maybe touching my back lightly at a party when I speak to another man, it makes me feel good. It makes me feel that I belong.

And of course, friendship. My husband and I were friends way before we became lovers. In the friendship there was an inherent element of trust, and that has carried us through 28 eighty years of married life.

Wonderful comment!
I appreciate your taking time to share your feelings on this subject... :-)

Thank you very much for visiting my page. :-)

Relationship need trust.. Trust strong your relation .. Please check my post

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Without a trust, you won't be happy in your relationship.

I think trusting someone is a conscious effort that has to be learned. It's a good thing you trust your partner. She's lucky to have that.

Also, when we know someone trusts us completely it makes us a bit careful about breaking that trust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59