You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trusting Your Partner

in #life6 years ago

I agree that you should trust your partner, and he should trust you. A tiny bit of jealousy is not a bad thing in itself. Personally, when my husband shows just the smallest bit of "you're mine, remember!", just by maybe touching my back lightly at a party when I speak to another man, it makes me feel good. It makes me feel that I belong.

And of course, friendship. My husband and I were friends way before we became lovers. In the friendship there was an inherent element of trust, and that has carried us through 28 eighty years of married life.

Sort:  

Wonderful comment!
I appreciate your taking time to share your feelings on this subject... :-)

Thank you very much for visiting my page. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63