Edit eyessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

I’ve been so incredibly busy lately, all I seem to see is the Adobe Premiere CC program.
My eyes go dry looking at the monitor. I even feel light headed just sitting there.
I’m not getting enough good quality sleep to make it through edit sessions without zoning out.

I’m finding there aren’t enough hours in the day as I try to finish all my current work, as well as aiming to be the best dad I can be, before I go away on my family holidays to Italy.

For me it’s essential to go away without a care in the world of anything work related.

At the moment I’m also planning one last shoot before I go, which is stressful in itself. Trying to squeeze everything in before the deadline.

That’s my aim anyway, and I’m getting there one click at a time.

On a super positive note; I’ll be moving in to a studio/office in September which is going to be fantastic for my video work and getting our space back at home. Can’t wait.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

12 tracks, how big is that monitor :D
best of luck in moving to a new office.
for now my holiday will be a working one, going to see my cousin in Switzerland, but we have a plan to film some workout videos.
Going somewhere where water is salty and there is a lot of sun?

It’s an iMac, 27” I think. The biggest one they do/did.
I actually fancy another Mac monitor next to it - one as the workhorse other as program monitor...maybe when I get my new office 😁

Switzerland sounds awesome. Would love to visit there. Workout video - like, exercise work out?

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes, he works at some kind of sports recovery gym, but i think the plan is to start a personal trainer stuff. but it is more of an outdoor work out so it should be fun. so running, jumping, flips, flags...

Wow, editing sounds like a very strenuous activity. I cant even tell what you're looking at on your monitor.
Good idea to get all your work out of the way before you leave for vacation with your family. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m working hard to get it all sorted :)
Thanks for the comment, can’t wait for the holiday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You seem to work on very fast turnaround times - do you have to put yourself under so much pressure with delivering the final edited versions so fast? Hope you get to a clean edge and have a fantastic time in Italy.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I usually have reasonably fast turn around times, but not unusually fast.
I just don’t get the time I need to work sometimes, especially with family commitments and working from home. So it’s easy for stuff to fall behind.
I’m hoping the office space will give me back the dedicated time I need.

Can’t wait for the jollibobs!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Office will be a gamechanger Ash excited for you...

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

and what is the configuration you are working on? i feel my computer would just spontaneously combust with all that tracks, especially after color correction.

It’s nothing fancy as a setup really. Standard 2017 iMac 27” 5k retina, 3.8ghz quadcore, 8TB ram, 1TB fusion drive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

hope you did not miss spell that 8TB of ram :D
if something they have a great monitors.

Oh hahaha. 8TB. Imagine that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It works an absolute treat. It handles daft projects like that plus it can have Photoshop and internet browsers open, plus music. No problem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09