You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was worried...😂

in #life6 years ago

Funny, I forgot what enneagram type my ego was, the last time I saw it around. 😀
It's been a while... I was definitely not a 6 cause I couldn't care less what other people think of me - especially not about my physical body, that is going to get old and die anyway. Bodies are way too overvalued if you'd ask me... 😀

Sort:  

The enneagram is one of my favorite tools for better self awareness. it’s not surface personality typing, but rather deepest true nature discernment so it’s complicated and really can take years of study for some of the types of “self-type.” Some of them are obvious...fun loving, adventure seeking, boredom loathing type 7s, or assertive, purpose driven, easy to anger leaders - type 8s. But others, like type 6, are less clear and really hard to see at first.

Also, there are 3 variants of all the types self preservation, social, and sexual. One isnt better or worse, but just different ways the ego seeks to feel safe and secure and function. That you see the body as less valuable tells me you likely aren’t a sexual type.

It’s kind of like learning styles...auditory, visual and kinesthetic. Generally we all have these capacities, just one will be stronger and become the predominant way we intake data. But none of them are right or wrong, better or worse.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86