Sort:  

Thanks mate. Yeah, the stock is by Precision Defence Industries here in Australia. My mate owns it. It's a carbon fibre stock. Really light. The whole rifle weighs under 4kg including the scope. Kahles 624i(6-24x56) with the SKMR3 reticle. It's a hammer mate...Super accurate. (.243)

Posted using Partiko Android

Would be the perfect whitetail gun. I never had a .243 but all my buddies hunt with them. That scope must have cost more than.m the rifle! Dang!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I use the gun for culling (kangaroos and deer, not sambar though - need .308 minimum by law for that) and also practical rifle competitions. It's supurb. The scope is amazingly good. But yes, expensive. $3800 AUD.

Posted using Partiko Android

So lucky to have all that game! I would love to hunt a sambar! Those racks are impressive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I'm lucky to live in Australia all round. It's a beautiful country. That cattle farm I cull on...It's 15 minutes from my house set in the Adelaide Hills. It's amazing to have the scrub and bushland so close to the suburbs. I also only live 10 minutes from the heart of the city so you can see how diverse the land is here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75