You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Things Simple

in #life5 years ago

I have two accounts, got the second one as my justincase account, (if I screwed up with this one), got it for the 3 steem fee before HF20 took effect, I didn't believe the everyone line, being able to create an account for free.

Voting to me is pretty simple, and as I have been getting more steem and my vote power has been growing my steem rewards have been growing. I just vote on what I like and when I see it. The one minute new rule, even though I am unsure of it, is going to be a boon to me, it means all those 1 to 7 minute votes I make will give something to me instead of the vast majority going to the content producer, (which I did not mind at all that's why I would vote early), I hated the wait til 15 minutes to maximize your rewards. I mean the vote to me is about rewarding the maker, not so much myself. Don't get me wrong, I love the kick back for liking someones work. It's not like it is a chore to click a button.

I bitch and moan and groan about the value of my account, but the truth of the matter is, I am not ready to retire from steemit yet, so the love account value does not bother me so much right now. In 7 or 8 years when I am ready to retire from steem block chain I would like the value to be a lot more, and I am sure in time the value will recover, if not, it's not like I lose anything until I decide to cash out.

I do like the simplicity look of your painting, the small touches of grey left in I think is what makes me see simplicity when I look at it. Most of your pieces will give an immediate reaction, that is what art is about, and this piece went well with your post. (at least for me it did).

Sort:  

I'd prefer to see people spend enough for at least a penny vote when they sign up. Especially if they're just coming to enjoy some entertainment. I'd speed up the account process and have those paid accounts ready for the user within minutes.

vast majority going to the content producer,

It actually went back into the reward pool when you voted before 15.

I am sure in time the value will recover,

All of this ongoing development during a recession is a really good sign.

When it comes to the art, I've learned to appreciate the simplicity in a piece like this. It still took awhile to make, it's not like I just slapped some crap down and called it a day. Turns out it's easy on the eyes, nobody is complaining, and I expected nothing. Everything here now feels more rewarding. The rewards, you folks showing up to shoot the shit. Everyone's relaxed. A good day.

After HF20 we were told that it was only the first minute vote that would be burned, the 2-14 minute was a lot more to the content producer then gradually becoming the 75/25 at 15 minutes. If all those early votes were burned that would not have been the intent of HF20, but intents and reality are rarely the same.

They do need to lower the threshold if they want to keep the reward system running. The dust vote level should only be applied to those accounts that have sufficient Voting SP to avoid casting a dust level vote.

It shouldn't take long for someone to work their way up from dust. But I have a different definition of what long is. Those first few months should be difficult, especially if you don't know anyone. I was such a wallflower when I showed up. Luckily I dropped writing essays and moved into the realm of bizarre, where I belong, most days. All I did that was different was: stood out, intentionally. Too many like to blend in and I nearly quit because I was making the same mistake. I'm rambling. It's late and I'm drinking coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64