Strategy Failed? - Don't Give Up!

in #life7 years ago

I am going through a very crucial part of my life at the moment. It is the defining moment. I’m making different decisions in my mind. Implementing a few and discarding others which don’t seem fit.

375513_10150362838147620_817739787_n.jpg

One of the very important decisions and I believe the most important to me right now (as it has occupied most of the space in my mind) is that I want to be with somebody I adore, for the rest of my life. I’ve made the decision and am now working on it to be successful. Thankfully I don’t have to explain my emotions to the person I’m referring here. She shares the same feelings and I am very lucky for that.


The most technical and strategic part of this decision is to convince my family and get their support. It is not normal in our family (society norms mostly) to marry somebody of your choice or whom you love. You do get to ‘play’ around before you get married and people don’t mind that much. They would just consider you a fun person who loves to socialize, crack some gender jokes on you and that’s pretty much about it. The moment you reveal that you actually love somebody, you are at war with every single person around you. Including your own family, could you imagine? You have to explain yourself how it happened and WHY!

8618_10151510716847620_753994473_n.jpg

I devised a strategy in my mind the moment I decided to implement this decision. I want this to happen in my life and that’s what I’m going to do. But wait, what if the strategy fails? What if what I’ve thought would happen, doesn’t? What if my plans go unsuccessful? Do I just lose hope and give up? Do I just consider it to be a functional error of destiny? I do NOT! I coin out a new one. I try for it till the last moment, with all my heart. That’s what you do when you decide to do something.

When you’ve done the SWOT analysis of the decision you’ve made, and you think you are right, you just go ahead and do it. You don’t hold yourself back or give up. It is everybody’s right to decide for themselves in their lives, no? But that should be done wisely and carefully. I do want the person I love, in my life as my partner. Losing everyone else to incorporate her in my life wouldn’t even be the last thing I’d want. Now that’s where I need to be careful. Every important decision in our life has some threats and weaknesses attached to it. We need to watch them carefully and keep them in consideration. Again, that doesn’t mean we deviate from what we’ve thought. We do it, but do it the right way.


Well, that’s my story at the moment. I will be updating you guys about it when it progresses. I am currently at war so yes, stay tuned for that.

6422_10151763591097620_1264876216_n.jpg


Strategy failed? No worries, lets work on the next one.

Sort:  

Good post buddy! So happy to know you are happily in love with someone who reciprocates these feelings. May Allah always keep you two happy and in love with each other and may you two get married soon with the consent of your families Ameen In sha Allah. I am so happy to see that you are determined to fulfill this decision and are committed to it. That's the spirit! One or two strategies may fail but if you are consistent and keep coming up with new approaches, you will soon emerge victorious in the end. Since mine is a love marriage too, I can relate to your situation. Thankfully, I didn't have to go through any drama by my family. Bas in the start, ami ko manana tha. My husband wasn't well settled then tou she was a bit confused but I told her I won't budge from my stance and she agreed too haha

Haha thank you for reading it. You were very lucky there. The drama in our case is only at my end. It is kind of a ditto situation at her end as yours. She just has to inform her parents and answer/address a couple concerns and that'll be all. Sara drama idher hi hai haha.

But I am hopeful and will do it iA. A senior at University once said to me that men are never helpless, if determined. That is what I am - fully determined!

Thanks for the kind words, Sharoon.

That's great. Just stay put and the drama will end soon enough too In sh Allah and don't forget to pray to Allah paak

Hey thanks for the support and such kind words. I definitely won't :)

Congratulations @beingnaveed, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1257 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $598.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Very informative post. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.
Please follow and upvote me

What information did you get from this post? Did you even bother to read the headline of this post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76