You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Want to Cut You with My Chainsaw

in #life6 years ago

You're back! Hooray!

The other day I was with my 7 year old at the grocery and I let her push the cart (she can usually handle it ok...key word here usually.)

She did a fine job but as we were leaving, the exit got a bit backed up with people and my daughter didn't think to preemptively slow the cart down and completely rammed the cart into the gentleman's ankle in front of us.

I was horrified.

The guy started cursing and limping and turned around about to wreak havoc and saw my 7-year old and his face changed and he turned back around, walking like normal.

I would have been totally ok with him dropping an "F" bomb or two considering the offense taken against him, but I was just as easily amused at his charade of how badly hurt he was until he realized it was brought on by a little girl.

Ah the joys of children...

Sort:  

Your daughter nearly got sued, by the sounds of it. I'm sure if an adult did it, he'd be sporting a new neck brace and missing a ton of work until the court date. Crutches and a pain killer addiction. The works.

Most likely milking it for what it's worth at home at least. Probably didn't mow the lawn this week.

Good to see you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71