You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laugh in order not to cry...

in #life6 years ago

About the closest I could get to a funny injury at the moment is puppy cannonballing onto my head. She is now big enough to hop onto some of the furniture. The sofa--and me on top of it--are too tall for her. So she jumped into the recliner and from the recliner, jumped to the sofa. She landed ON my face, knocking my glasses off and hitting something into my chin and lip so hard that it hurt for a while.

But she's cute. She gets a free pass a bit yet.

Take care of yourself!

ps--I never know what day it is either unless I'm paying attention to photo challenges and themes on Steem. And even then I usually have to look them up.

Sort:  

Glad to know I’m not the only one losing track of the days of the week. Be careful with that puppy. After a few jumps, the pup might actually nock you out

My husband moved the chair after to prevent future jumps. So tonight she cannonballed me again, but missed my face, luckily. Border collies are not easily discouraged from fun games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87