There are a 1000 ways to live, but only one life. What will you choose?

in #life6 years ago

We get one chance. Only one. What are you going to do to make it matter?


source

As some people may know the last 18 months-2 years has been difficult for me. I've struggled with mental health issues and the breakdown of what my life was. Where i lived changed, my friends changed, my career changed, my partner changed. Everything at once piled onto my already fragile mental state became too much. It almost killed me.

But I realised over the last week or so that im wasting this life by being like this. Ive felt so hopeless for so long but It clicked, I can do whatever I want. I can lay in bed and let other peoples actions dictate how i live, or I can live how I deserve to. No, deserve is the wrong word, none of us deserve anything more than the chance we're given. We deserve whatever we put into it.
But what had I been putting into it? going to work with a shit attitude and then coming home and sleeping away my life. How could I expect to be happy like that? Only with pure naivety could I of believed my life would get better while I did nothing but feel sorry for myself.

I know you can't stop the shit thoughts, the horrible feelings, the deep sadness and loneliness. But is laying in bed getting rid of them? is moping at home helping? I felt shit whether I was home or out, and no matter how hard it was I forced myself out. To meet people, to do random activities, to start going to work properly.
And you know what? I'm still fucking sad, I'm still fucking lonely, and I'm still depressed as fuck. But you know what else I am, I'm fucking trying, I'm fucking moving forward. It will probably take a long time to fix, but laying at home wasn't helping.

What is it you want to do with your life? I don't mean a job, but what do you want to contribute to the world? What is your purpose here? I don't think we have a purpose, we are merely another insignificant piece in the universe, but at the same time you're the most important thing on earth, because you're you. Nothing in the world will mean as much as the life you lead, to you.

Don't hide away and waste your life. It is the greatest thing you will ever do....

Sort:  

Y . O. L. O
There are truly 1000 more ways to live and also 1000 ways to die. But being alive is a call to duty, how are you responding to the call friends? The true purpose of life is not living it but impacting and leaving a good trail behind when one is long gone.

I have a life to live and I’ve chosen to live it with passion, in passion and for the passion of attaining the peak in life but in a rightful way.

Loneliness is a big turbulence which had taken so many away through depression and frustration, live life like the survival of another is your responsibility. We can only grow stronger together

As for me , I just want to live a life my generations to come would be proud of

It gets harder to avoid all the distractions around us and stop for a while to consider all this simple yet essential things in life. Keep moving foward the best is yet to come.

Wow, what emotion that was put into this post. I can tell that you've spent so much time thinking about what you can do to get yourself out of the hole that you're in, and you're one of many. I think that pain is relative, for some it could be a problem as great as a mountain, while others it could be a problem as small as a speck of dust. I'm happy to see that you are one of those people who accept that they're in a hole, but you're doing your damn best to dig yourself out of it. I know it may not look like much progress now, but if you can get your mood from 40 to a 45 it's still great progress that you're making. I hope you strive to continue this pattern, you are very brave to post this, so kudos to you. :)

Thank you, Ive found Steemit to be a good outlet for me to write everything down when im thinking. It kinda ruins the theme of the blog but I also don't really care about the money, Sometimes it's nice to just say it somewhere.

Life can suck, yeah. But it's all up to us. You are very sincere and brave, the most important thing is that you have begun to reflect and take the direction of your life. You have to get out of bed and live the present to the fullest. Life is one and the same. @henpar.

Good for you, bigdizzle91. You will get there. Don't give up. I was there too. Better times will come. Don't forget to follow your heart and do the things that give you joy. Many blessings!

You may still be sad and depressed and lonely, but trying is definitely much better than not trying! And hopefully soon you won't be as sad and depressed and lonely :)

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @clayboyn and has been upvoted and will be featured in the weekly philosophy curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Drive it till the wheels fall off.

You should quit smoking, doing that improved my mood from a D- to a B+

Cigarettes or weed? I do want to quit both but I enjoy weed, If I could control the intake better Id be okay but it seems I may be a do or die type.

just cigarettes, i still smoke weed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98