You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: Starting a fitness experimentation adventure

in #life5 years ago

I think most humans need a little variety in their exercise unless they are in heavy training for a specific purpose.

There was a program produced out of the local PBS station in Spokane called "Sit and Be Fit". I'm just about sure that any gym or trainer can run up a series for limited mobility in most any case.

I've also wondered lately about a scooter device to improve mobility. A friend had a knee replaced and used this wheeled thingy to move around for most of a month...

It might prevent some recovery time?

Sort:  

Wow, that's actually a REALLY good one @bigtom13! I've been looking for something to help me around the house, but you're either on a sort of stool which is not convenient in the kitchen or indeed need something like crutches, which leaves you without hands to make coffee and such. This looks great :D Thanks for providing me with this lead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87