You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crucial Lessons for Horders

in #life5 years ago

Oh my goodness!! What a horrible mess for you and your parents. I can't imagine what it was like coming home to this mess. Your mom was just trying to be wise with her money by stocking up when the prices were good. Bless you for being there and helping them. They'll need a battery backup for times like this when their power fails while they are away.

Sort:  

I think the best solution when they are away for long days is to keep their fridge cleaned out from fresh meat.
That is the cheapest way to resolve right now. Haha.

Yeah, my mom almost fainted with the smell.

I left her home to send my dad to the hospital to get medicine right after we arrived so she had to tackle the first few hours of horror.

I helped as much as I could packing up and cleaning the fridge.

She was furious, probably at herself too for hording, but it was nonetheless a good lesson to learn.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75