You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fully Booked For The Month Of July

in #life5 years ago

I don't think I am that familiar with Portuguese food. It definitely looks like something I would like to try though. Those are some awesome prices for the food. Why do you have so many different ones there in SA? Is there a big Portuguese community there where you live?

Sort:  

There are so many Portuguese people in my area you would think you are in Portugal. Lots came over when Mozambique went into civil war. There was a saying many years ago. When the Jews leave it is time to go and when the Portuguese leave it is too late. They ended up in the South of Johannesburg and I love their food ,so not complaining at all.

Oh wow, that is crazy. It definitely looks like a cuisine I wouldn't mind trying sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85